My New Home Office Plus Computer Specs!

CES82myWgAAlhZA (1)

The other night I finally cleaned up my home office area (I had a large box of books on my desk), and it looks fantastic! I’ve had this desk in storage for a few years, so I’m excited that I get to use it again. Before moving, my desk didn’t fit in my bedroom, but now that I have a lot more rooms, I have a separate room for my office. I plan on doing a bit more to it still, such as adding some posters, artwork, and bookshelves, and a side table.

My computer tower is on the left side of the desk. It’s very tall and heavy, and aesthetically I prefer it on the ground and out of sight. Additionally, it gives me more room to go behind and mess with any cables if I need to.

My computer specs haven’t changed since I wrote this post about installing my first SSD, but here they are again!

OS: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit
Motherboard: ASUS Sabertooth X79
Processor: Intel Core i7-3930K CPU @ 3.20GHz
RAM: 16 GB
Graphics Card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 780 Ti
SSD: Samsung Electronics 840 EVO-Series 250GB
Other Hard Drives: 2 x 500GB
Monitor: ASUS VE258 1920 x 1080

I also have a 1200 watt power supply and a water cooler.

I’m pretty satisfied with gaming on just one monitor, but it would be useful to have another monitor so that I could look at other windows while I’m in-game without having to tab out or play in windowed mode.

CES7RBXWIAAx_6X

Other accessories that I have are a Logitech C525 webcam, wireless Logitech (non-gaming) keyboard, Logitech (non-gaming) mouse, Blue Snowball for recording and voice communication, a pink Razer Kraken Pro headset, and some Bose speakers. I need to figure out how to make the microphone on my headset work better, because I’d rather use that than the Snowball for gaming. Also, apparently I’m a big Logitech fan hehe!

I purchased the awesome Tetris lamp when I attended PAX East last year! I also have a few little toys of various fandoms. I have Pinkie Pie (My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic), a Skyrim Nord, and Chewbacca (Star Wars)!

I’ve gotten a few questions already on social media regarding the desk chair, since it isn’t a typical one. It is pretty comfortable to me, even after gaming for a few hours. In comparison to the desk chair that I’ve been using, which was cheap and is falling apart, my current chair is wonderful!

Do you have any poster or artwork suggestions? What would you like to see behind me on video? Let me know in the comments or tweet me @Heather_PLS!

3 thoughts on “My New Home Office Plus Computer Specs!

  1. First, like the new setup! Second, I’m a bit worried about the ergonomics of your current chair and height of your desk. Ideally, you would like to have your arms at 90 degrees with respect to your keyboard and mouse. For us short people, that means boosting up the computer chair and placing a footrest if needed. Third, I really should check out your SSD install post! My HD is slowing down my load times and was acting up recently.

  2. Pingback: Quick SWTOR 3.2 Rise of the Emperor Review | Pretty Little Sith

Leave a comment